Author Topic: Fitting Crusie Control  (Read 2109 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SRU13

  • antrx.com junior member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +2/-1
Fitting Crusie Control
« on: Dec 16, 2010, 03:00PM »
hey guys im interested in fitting crusie control into my attesa did they cone out with it as an option or has anyone retro fitted it into the car i so far have most the parts and all seems to plug straight in i have the following parts:

Dash switch
New demister switch
Control module under dash
Steering wheel and combo switch
electronic module for servo in engine bay
Vac servo
ordered a ka24de accelerator bracket

anybody know of anything else

Offline Luke

  • 173kw @ all 4
  • sth. oz local moderator
  • antrx.com junkie
  • *****
  • Posts: 998
  • Karma: +17/-4
  • Gender: Male
Re: Fitting Crusie Control
« Reply #1 on: Dec 16, 2010, 06:18PM »
Relay... don't need the accelerator pedal
Jason reffering to the OzVR4 Forum... "Even their forum is slow" "FJ20.com on the other hand, yep that S12 does Mono's"

Offline SRU13

  • antrx.com junior member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: Fitting Crusie Control
« Reply #2 on: Dec 16, 2010, 07:12PM »
do u by any chance know where the relay sits?

Also its not the accelerator pedal its the bracket thast bolts to the engine that works the throttle body as the std sr doesnt have provisions for 2 cables togo on

Offline Budgie

  • Dr. B Udgie - AWD FTW
  • Administrator
  • post whore
  • *****
  • Posts: 9411
  • Karma: +131/-33
  • Gender: Male
  • U12-U13
Re: Fitting Crusie Control
« Reply #3 on: Dec 16, 2010, 07:45PM »
Sounds like your only missing the relay to me as well mate.

Definitely do-able! They did come out with cruise as a factory option.
dont piss me off with your pillarless shit captain snappy wrist

Offline SRU13

  • antrx.com junior member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: Fitting Crusie Control
« Reply #4 on: Dec 16, 2010, 09:27PM »
yeah sofar what i have fitted been a straight plug in seems way to easy sofar  ill get pics etc once all done prob the hardest part sofar has been to find the conectors taped up in the loom

Offline Craazy

  • Resident Attesa Driver
  • antrx cruise monkey
  • post whore
  • *****
  • Posts: 2431
  • Karma: +29/-5
  • Gender: Male
  • Lovin it long time
Re: Fitting Crusie Control
« Reply #5 on: Dec 17, 2010, 02:51PM »
brake and clutch pedal switchs, big thing so it doesnt run on when you want to slow


The Time Has Come To Battle It Out To The Death... SR24 vs KA24

The bluey must be revived to Life!!

Offline SRU13

  • antrx.com junior member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: Fitting Crusie Control
« Reply #6 on: Dec 17, 2010, 04:35PM »
as far as i can tell on Fast they run the same switches im pretty sure i got it all sorted now was the relay why the system wasnt powering on just now waiting for my ka accelerator bracket to come then mod it to the SR linkage then should be working

Offline Kranzy

  • Administrator
  • post whore
  • *****
  • Posts: 3500
  • Karma: +66/-4
  • Gender: Male
  • U12 - SR20DET
Re: Fitting Crusie Control
« Reply #7 on: Dec 17, 2010, 04:52PM »
Have you got a clutch switch in the car? These arnt standard as theyre only used with cruise control. I had a faulty switch and it would switch the cruise on.
Quote from: noss
learnt something new just then, dont eat baked bean sandwhiches while changing the paper in the copier


"Noss is GOD"

Offline Luke

  • 173kw @ all 4
  • sth. oz local moderator
  • antrx.com junkie
  • *****
  • Posts: 998
  • Karma: +17/-4
  • Gender: Male
Re: Fitting Crusie Control
« Reply #8 on: Dec 17, 2010, 09:24PM »
When I installed mine, my speedo was faulty... no sending the speed signal to the control box
Jason reffering to the OzVR4 Forum... "Even their forum is slow" "FJ20.com on the other hand, yep that S12 does Mono's"