Author Topic: Air flow meter?  (Read 3400 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline highway star

  • antrx.com junior member
  • **
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +2/-1
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm a llama!
Air flow meter?
« on: Aug 5, 2003, 02:24PM »
Hello there :)


does anyone know if i can swap a r31 ca20e pintara airflow meter to a u12 ca20e MAF sensor? ???

do i need to swap the ecu too, what else do i need? ::)

i am sick of the airflow meter, too small! >:(

i am glad i found this forum.

Offline noss

  • Administrator
  • post whore
  • *****
  • Posts: 13881
  • Karma: +276/-50
  • Gender: Male
  • great scott!
    • antrx
Re:Air flow meter?
« Reply #1 on: Aug 5, 2003, 02:41PM »
i'm pretty sure the air flow meters between the r31 pintara and the u12 ca20e pintara are the same arent they?

http://polyfedelicio.us/imgs/ - free image hosting for whatever you like

Offline Budgie

  • Dr. B Udgie - AWD FTW
  • Administrator
  • post whore
  • *****
  • Posts: 9411
  • Karma: +131/-33
  • Gender: Male
  • U12-U13
Re:Air flow meter?
« Reply #2 on: Aug 5, 2003, 03:13PM »
As far as I know, yes.  Its the ECCS part thats differant (from what Deanodriver and I have worked out).
dont piss me off with your pillarless shit captain snappy wrist

Offline SSS

  • Administrator
  • post whore
  • *****
  • Posts: 8270
  • Karma: +5020/-3
  • Gender: Male
Re:Air flow meter?
« Reply #3 on: Aug 5, 2003, 03:41PM »
I agree, they'll be the same.
Save your money.

Offline nissantrx

  • antrx.com full member
  • ***
  • Posts: 152
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • R31 GTS 1 #101
    • My Home ( not yet up )
Re:Air flow meter?
« Reply #4 on: Nov 23, 2003, 03:54PM »
given that the afm on the ca20e is pathetic, (putting a pod filter on doesnt really help with flow if the afm is that narrow) what can i swap it with, the trapdoor afm out of an mr2 has been suggested as a possibility, what do u guys rekon/?
Stock GTS ;)

Offline KaMbO

  • antrx.com junior member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • KaMb0 The kid with the wagon
Re: Air flow meter?
« Reply #5 on: Dec 15, 2004, 09:53PM »
id like to hear the answer to this on as well my afm is shitting me off when im trying t put on my pod filter is so useless.

Offline SLY-031

  • antrx.com full member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
  • Karma: +4/-21
  • Gender: Male
  • The One and Only ;)
Re: Air flow meter?
« Reply #6 on: Jan 11, 2005, 03:33AM »
get a new motor. ca18 or sr20. something a bit more decent.


not all aussie built cars are holden or ford...

Offline KNG P1N

  • humpin ya mumma since '85
  • post whore
  • *****
  • Posts: 2243
  • Karma: +42/-10
  • Gender: Male
  • dont hate the player.....hate the game
Re: Air flow meter?
« Reply #7 on: Jan 11, 2005, 08:59AM »
in my opinion, save money, mod a different engine
And there's not much I can say
But we miss you every day
And I'm bitter 'cause it's unfair
We'll be drinkin' in the sun
Playing music having fun
Cause one day I'll see you there
R.I.P, M.M 1984 - 2005


Offline fraz

  • bandit!
  • antrx cruise monkey
  • antrx.com junkie
  • *****
  • Posts: 516
  • Karma: +44/-1
  • Gender: Male
Re: Air flow meter?
« Reply #8 on: Jan 15, 2005, 04:52AM »
I think the flapper type afm from the early supras (like real early) will fit. On the turbo carina, we originally ran it with a supra afm before we got the link because it was way bigger than the 3t one
you can get out of a ukrainian prison for 2 packs of marlbro and a bottle of vodka....