Author Topic: What Brand?  (Read 11546 times)

Offline Legend Killer

• antrx.com senior member
What Brand?
« on: Nov 29, 2006, 10:28PM »
Hi Guys Well i no a fair bit about sound systems... but i thought i would ask people that are older then me and might have more experience.
Ive been leaning towards three brands for my subs and amps. Im Leaving my speakers pionner since they pump hard.
Any way i Am thinking of Alpine, RockFordFosgate or Audio Bahn, Ive got audio bahn stuff in my car at the moment but i want to enter my car in Comps.
I am thinking of Two Alpine Type X subs with two ALPINE MRD-M1005 MONOBLOCK  Amplifier! 1000W!.
With The RockFord i was leaning towards two T212D4 12" 1000WRMS Subwoofer or P312D4 12" 500WRMS Subwoofer amplified with two T10001bd 1000WRMS Monoblock Amplifier.... And any Audio Bahn Stuff that is dear is ok lol

Sorry guys if you think i am a noob and dont flame me but any help will be apprectiated
TRX POWER!!!

Offline Xedus101

• antrx.com junkie
  • It's ATTESA time baby!!!
Re: What Brand?
« Reply #1 on: Nov 30, 2006, 12:10PM »
Have you looked at any hifonics gear? That stuff really pumps. For SPL i sell a lot of hifonics gear.

2x Alpine SWX-1242D Type X 12" subs - $1099
2x Alpine MRD-M1005 amps - $1258
TOTAL: $2357

Or

1x Hifonics XX Colossus II 3200w amp - $1348
1x Hifonics Goliath XX3212 6400w 12" SPL sub - $1243
TOTAL: $2591

Checkout their site - http://www.maxxsonics.com/hifonics/

The hifonics gear has more bang for your buck and has won a lot of comps in the US. PM me if you want any more details.

Offline Legend Killer

« Reply #2 on: Nov 30, 2006, 12:45PM »
so do you think alpine would be a better choice then the fosgate range??? and do you think if i got alpine stuff i would be better off getting alpine speakers as well or doesnt that matter.
TRX POWER!!!

Offline Xedus101

• antrx.com junkie
« Reply #3 on: Nov 30, 2006, 02:37PM »