Author Topic: 91 Bluebird Attessa (need advice please people!)  (Read 5449 times)

Offline Sonek87

• antrx.com junior member
91 Bluebird Attessa (need advice please people!)
« on: Dec 6, 2007, 10:25AM »

Hi everyone sorry to put up such a big post when im just a noob but I really need your help.

I have a 91 model nissan bluebird attessa 4wd, sr20det manual,  170 000kms, white with blue pearl paint debadged, large front mount intercooler, turbosmart blow off valve, lipped rear quarter panels, pedders sports ryder suspension 2.5 inch cannon catback exhaust.  I just recently bought the car from a guy in sydney for $4000 because it has a dint in the drivers side door, I have a huge passion for blueys ! my current car is a 97 bluey lx and its been so good to me but it now has 306000km and im trying to sell it !

To get to the point my attessa has the following problems.

Engine oil leeks
Power steering pump and rack leeks
Radiator coolant leaks under lower tank
Turbo coolant pipe leaking
Tailshaft centre support rubber loose
Drivers side engine mount broken
Air conditioning not working

These are the problems Im going to have to fix because it is currently unregistered and i need a road worthy. Two major issues I have noticed are

strange engine rattle/knock at idle (but cant hear it while driving)
and oil leaking out of the exhaust (blows smoke when change gears)

Now I don't know much about cars so I need some help.  Where would the best place to gets parts be?  Has anyone had experience with these problems?  I have about 3 to 4 grand to fix it all up but at the same time I wouldn't mind getting some performance mods into that budget (maybe a larger turbo, boost controller, cam, ems or chip, full exhaust with headers)

If you guys could let me know what mods you did and best mods for the amount of cash I have and how much you think it would cost to fix all these problems, It would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks

Offline Counterpunch

• antrx.com senior member