Author Topic: Whats a girl to do??  (Read 8719 times)

Offline cheezus

• antrx.com junior member
Whats a girl to do??
« on: Mar 6, 2006, 12:26PM »
So tell me, I don't drive, don't even have a learners.. alas I am acquiring a free vehicle via the parentals..

what should I do about licensing? Manual (which I won't be driving by choice nor will I ever want too as I am a lazy lazy bitch, noss will back me up)
Or just go for the easy faster option Auto (yes this is the only way I can drive)

But please take into consideration the following factors:

* With a Manual I am always able to drive as designated driver (THIS IS NOT GOING TO BE HAPPENING) :-P
* Auto's have less brain work and less body movement (This is gold)
* Car is a new Magna which is manual
 NOTE: Hate the car, selling and getting something else that is auto (I will not be getting a Nissan)
* I am a shit manual driver I need to keep that hand free for other duties also the process of passing the test would greatly increase the waiting period of this so called  "hooning" and "cruises" to another 3-6 months (extra time factors in laziness)

So what would you do?

Just get the auto now and get comfy and confident with driving and when I can be bothered get the manual..or if need be..
or just go for the manual and whinge about it constantly, chucking tantrums and hitting noss.? (Hitting noss is always in the equation however I'm assuming this would greatly increase the punches)

decisions..
I am interested by your opinions and would like to subscribe to your newsletter.

Offline wombat

• antrx.com junkie
  • Sleep... What's that?
Re: Whats a girl to do??
« Reply #1 on: Mar 6, 2006, 12:52PM »
go for the manual license, still sell the Magna and buy something auto.

I cannot suggest anyone go for an auto license, when for the extra effort, your range of cars you can drive/buy/whatever is increased dramatically.