Author Topic: probably been done to death...sorry  (Read 1701 times)

Offline cruizer

• post whore
probably been done to death...sorry
« on: Nov 8, 2005, 10:12PM »
i've just picked up my pintara (1st car so im new to the game). the stock audio is ok.... but i want to
put in a head unit and 6 x 9's. i'm curious to know where to put the splits...parcel shelf, front doors etc etc.
and is it a relatively easy job to fit head unit and splits DIY?
sorry it's probably been done to death,thanx guys

Offline Carbon-goodness

• On ya bike!
  • post whore
  • self confessed antrx cycling nut
Re: probably been done to death...sorry
« Reply #1 on: Nov 8, 2005, 11:05PM »
ahh ur right mate, u'll keep!

6 x 9's: in parcel shelf made with 12 mm MDF

splits: 6's in doors, tweeter mounted above head in A pillar

h/u: i'm pretty sure there's a thread about installin h/u's - in DIY or tech or sumthin like that

good luck man

PS: get JL Audio stuff its da bomb!
If somebody asks you, "can I ask you a question?" and you say, "no",  you're actually answering a question. Think about it....

Offline mike1988

• antrx.com full member
« Reply #2 on: Nov 12, 2005, 02:24AM »
jl audio if you have a lot of money to through at it if not sony, rockford fostage, pioneer, infinity are all good brands as well

Offline cruizer

• post whore
« Reply #3 on: Nov 12, 2005, 01:33PM »
im going for:

6 x 9's : 2 or 3 way
6" splits : 2 or 3 way
and headunit : whatever plays mp3 / cd-rw etc etc

so hopefully i'll get the stuff before chrissy, get h/u installed professionally to keep warranty
and maybe zander will help me install speakers....

Offline Sticky

• Bad Luck Magnet
  • qld local moderator
  • post whore
« Reply #4 on: Nov 13, 2005, 05:37PM »
they dont need to be installed professionally to keep warranty, just installed properly, no dodgy stuff