Author Topic: david hicks  (Read 8370 times)

Offline noss

• Administrator
  • post whore
  • great scott!
    • antrx
david hicks
« on: Mar 28, 2007, 01:22PM »
so i'm probably going to open up a can of worms here, but i wanna know what peoples thoughts on the david hicks thing is? he's pleaded guilty as i'm sure we're all aware by now, apparently he was pressured into the guilty plea by the australian government.. and john howard has then gone and more or less has said 'oh he has said he is guilty, so its good that i didnt make effort to get him returned to australia'

the other thing i dont quite understand, and before i continue, i'm no hippy protesting lets have a march to save the numbats twat, i just sorta sit back and watch things happen, take it in and have my opinion, but there are all these people on news websites and in newspapers, youtube, wherever, full of people saying that he should be forced to revoke islam if he is to be bought back to australia, and that he should be banned from talking to the media, any if he tries to sell his story, and profits should be donated to 9/11 victims.

seriously what the fuck?

i know australia is turning into another america, but thats just a bit over the top! suggesting someone should revoke their chosen religion to enter back into the country, along with obscene censorship to boot..

i would have thought that people wouldnt be so closed minded about it. whats everyone else think?
« Last Edit: Mar 28, 2007, 02:11PM by noss »

http://polyfedelicio.us/imgs/ - free image hosting for whatever you like

Offline eurisko

• Frankenmotor Builder
  • post whore
  • Oldschool and Newstyle
Re: david hicks
« Reply #1 on: Mar 28, 2007, 01:59PM »
i would have thought that people wouldnt be so closed minded about it.

Welcome to the new age my friend.