Author Topic: New Guy here  (Read 1682 times)

Offline Habibosaurus

• YouTube King
  • Global Moderator
  • antrx.com junkie
New Guy here
« on: Jun 4, 2007, 06:54PM »
Hey guys, m a newbie here.

Bought a Pintara Ti Ka24E Hatch of a mate who lost his license, the odometer is broken its says 160,000 km but prob more than that lol. Its my first car as have always been lazy in saving up for a car and been mainly doing burnouts and the Family AU lol.

Got a question, I'm still a bit new to all this but I tried to adjust the clutch rod as my clutch was very hard to push and once it slipped. I found that the nut was loose so loosened it more but couldnt find the screw to adjust. I pumped the clutch and then retightened the screw and found it isnt that stiff anymore. Also I was trying to remove the air box to remove that restrictive intake but couldnt get the big screw off.

I unclipped and removed the air sensor and the lid came off, but near the corner there is a bolt that holds it to the car and it has like a rubber bolt on which meant when I unscrewed it just spun and couldnt get a grip on the rubber nut thing, any help would help. Btw car runs well, glad its a Nissan, had some bad luck tho, my mate reversed with the door open into my mailbox.

Guard pushed in, door pushed in and most panel beaters qouted $2000 for new door and front guard. I managed to get someone to help me pull the guard back out and the door and replace the door pin tho I think the hinge is broken but now it shuts just gotta be careful when opening it. This forum is awesome.  :)

« Last Edit: Jun 4, 2007, 07:01PM by Budgie »
Ill fight you. May even throw a bar of soap your way. Maybe a few wax strips and some clip on brembo brake calipers for your fooly sic civic.

Offline Budgie

• Dr. B Udgie - AWD FTW
  • Administrator
  • post whore
  • U12-U13
Re: New Guy here
« Reply #1 on: Jun 4, 2007, 07:03PM »
Welcome mate, I just added some line breaks in your post so its easier to read :)