Author Topic: GUMBIE with a 93 U13 in need of help  (Read 2293 times)

Offline icfreely

• antrx.com junior member
  • Bluebird Reprazent
GUMBIE with a 93 U13 in need of help
« on: Feb 29, 2008, 10:18AM »
Gday antrx'rs

yeah so im a green P plater who has just inherited my mums maroon u13 bluebird and atm im getting the speedo fixed because apparently theres some factory fault with them or something. So thats $700 out of my pocket anyway. But yeah i just wanted to ask u fellas (and ladies  ;)) what would be some decent but not crazily expensive mods i could do to it. That is to say evrything from the wheels and the bodykit to the engine and exhaust system. I confess im no pro at cars but i have a basic amount of knowledge on what i could do. Also i was wondering if you guys knew any good places to get a remote boot/fueltank release and keyless entry because evrytime someone uses the car they miss the keyhole and scratch the paintwork. So any ideas ??

p.s im a big fan of cannon exhaust systems (not the ear drum busting ones tho)
An eye for an eye will make the world blind...

Offline NIZ013

• No longer a Nissan Driver...
  • post whore
    • UDC
Re: GUMBIE with a 93 U13 in need of help
« Reply #1 on: Feb 29, 2008, 10:44AM »
Welcome!

My first u13 sss that i had (which was written off about a year ago - see the pic in my sig) had 17" lenso mags, lowered king springs, full 2.25" mandrel bent exhaust with hi-tech extractors, tinted windows and viper pager alarm. I originally had a cannon on the exhaust when i first got it done and IMO it sounded absolutely crap, so i got rid of it and put a sports muffler on. I would highly recommend not going the mandrel bent in 2.25" as it made my bluey too laggy off the line and was extremely droney and irritating.

I also sourced clear indicators for the front bar (from the USA) and side (from 999 automotive in brissie) for it.