Author Topic: Can I Swap Sunny GTiR Rear Diff into U13 Attesa with Gtir Gearbox?  (Read 5777 times)

Offline noynek

• antrx.com newbie with pewbies
Hi Guys

I'm new to the U13 Scene. I recently got a U13 Attesa that was "converted from auto to manual by Swapping in the GTiR Gearbox.

The Rear diff is still the original U13.( I checekd it myself)  I
U13 Atessa Parts are almost impossible to get here Caribbean. however I do have access to used JDM GtiR drivetrain parts.

The current centre diff in the car is screwed. As the car was previously driven considerably with the gear ratio mis match. I want to swap in a new GTiR gearbox but want to know if matching GTiR rear diff is a direct swap.

Any thoughts on this will be greatly appreciated.

« Last Edit: Mar 16, 2014, 05:09PM by noynek »

Offline Budgie

• Dr. B Udgie - AWD FTW
  • Administrator
  • post whore
  • U12-U13
Its not the rear diff and centre-diff that have to match, its the transfer case and rear diff ratios. I'm using a GtiR gearbox with an SR U12 transfer case and a u13 front diff with my original ca18det rear diff

EDIT - To clarify, the centre diff is located inside the gearbox casing, not the transfer case
« Last Edit: Mar 16, 2014, 05:07PM by Budgie »
dont piss me off with your pillarless shit captain snappy wrist

Offline noynek

• antrx.com newbie with pewbies
Its not the rear diff and centre-diff that have to match, its the transfer case and rear diff ratios. I'm using a GtiR gearbox with an SR U12 transfer case and a u13 front diff with my original ca18det rear diff

Budgie Sorry let me be a little clearer . . My car has the original U13 Rear diff installed along with GTiR gearbox and Transfer case. This was done by the previous owner. ( I know that the ratios are all wrong between GTiR transfer case and u13 Rear diff)  The centre diff is now worn. This is how I got the car.  I want to now set it up right.