Author Topic: n00b-a-licious question  (Read 3760 times)

Offline JelloBello

• Attesa Driver
  • west oz local moderator
  • post whore
  • Got Pastie?
n00b-a-licious question
« on: Dec 5, 2006, 03:01PM »
Okay... very quick confrimation question before i go cutting things ;D

Is this line where a manual boost controller would go?

I'm about 70% sure it is, but as i said before i'm new to the turbo thing and just want to be sure.
1994 u13 SSS Attesa ftw. Project thread here
13.876 @ 98.83mph

Offline Wolf In Sheep’s Clothing

• antrx.com junkie
  • Ma-Jik
    • Ma-Jik
Re: n00b-a-licious question
« Reply #1 on: Dec 5, 2006, 03:29PM »
Thats the one, but you shouldnt have to cut anything, you should only have to remove the factory boost solonoid and replace it with the controller.
Written off HNU13 Atttesa, PM me for part requests.

Offline JelloBello

• Attesa Driver
  • post whore
  • Got Pastie?
« Reply #2 on: Dec 5, 2006, 03:31PM »
hmmmm... i'll go look for the factory solenoid - i thought there would be one but couldn't see it... i'll go have a closer look now.

EDIT: don't suppose you have a picture...or can describe where i can find the solenoid?
« Last Edit: Dec 5, 2006, 03:35PM by JelloBello »
13.876 @ 98.83mph

• antrx.com junkie
  • Ma-Jik
    • Ma-Jik
« Reply #3 on: Dec 5, 2006, 03:51PM »
I think it attaches to the stock airbox. I'm not 100% sure tho because when I got my car it was just dangling by the boost hose because it had no airbox.